Ranked Systems in Valorant: What Are They?

The ranked systems in Valorant are there to mark the success when you’re in Competitive Mode. When your skill grows in the game, you are going to progress through its ranking system. This includes a variety of tiers and divisions. The primary goal for Valorant is to get to the highest possible rank.


Unlocking Competitive Mode


Before you can compete in Competitive Mode, you’ve got to complete the 20 Unrated Matches in Unrated mode. They don’t affect your rankings, but they do give you an idea of how the game is going to work. Here, you can experiment with the various agents and tactics available.


Once you’ve played those and the five Rated Matches, you can play in Competitive Mode. However, you may always go back to Unrated Mode, and it is available regardless of your rank in Valorant.


Ranks and Tiers Explained


In Competitive Mode, you can climb the rank ladder. There are eight full ranks. They all have three tiers (one through three), except the last one.


The Ranks, in order, include:


  • Iron (1, 2, and 3)
  • Bronze (1, 2, and 3)
  • Silver (1, 2, and 3)
  • Gold (1, 2, and 3)
  • Platinum (1, 2, and 3)
  • Diamond (1, 2, and 3)
  • Immortal (1, 2, and 3)
  • Valorant or Radiant (singular)


Whenever you join a competition in Valorant, you are paired with parties that are similar in rank to within two tiers of yours. Therefore, if you are at the Silver rank, you could face Bronze, Silver, Platinum, Gold, or Iron ranks.


However, the system is going to determine how many players you have as opposed to the other teams and match fairly.


If you haven’t competed in 14 days, the rank is hidden but doesn’t go away. You must play a Competitive match to become active again.


Climbing the Ranks


When you win matches in Competitive Mode, you can climb the ranks. However, the way you win is also taken into account. If you dominate the whole match, you could rise to a higher level or skip one altogether. This often occurs in the earlier ranks, such as Bronze or Iron. Personal performances are less important in the higher ranks.


When you reach Valorant or Radiant (which it is now called), this is the highest rank for the game. Rank evaluation still occurs, and you can get demoted. However, this is based on if you win the match and how it was achieved.